Global Indian International School | Board of Patrons
page,page-id-13,page-template-default,ajax_updown_fade,page_not_loaded,,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-4.11.2,vc_responsive,stagtools

Board of Patrons

Dr Justice C S Dharmadhikari

Co-Founder and Patron

A former chief justice and an advocate of peace and equality, Dr Justice Chandrashekhar Dharmadhikari believes in Gandhian values and holds the trusteeship of several Mahatma Gandhi foundations. He has been honoured with the Padma Bhushan – one of India’s highest civilian honours – in 2003.

Dr Justice Dharmadhikari has inspired the inculcation of universal values of peace and harmony through regular teaching at Global Indian International School’s campuses worldwide. The Global Indian Mahatma Gandhi Centre for Universal Values initiated by Dr Justice Dharmadhikari, gives students valuable insights into the experiences and teachings of Mahatma Gandhi.


Dr Karan Singh

Dr Singh, at the age of 36, was the youngest person ever to become a Central Cabinet Minister in India. He is the former Chancellor of Jammu and Kashmir University, as well the Benaras Hindu University.

He has held several positions, including Chairman of the Central Sanskrit Board, President of the Commonwealth Society of India, the Delhi Music Society, former President of the India International Centre, Chairman of the Auroville Foundation and member of the UNESCO International Commission on Education for the twenty-first century.


N R Narayana Murthy

Mr Murthy is the Founder and Chairman Emeritus of Infosys Technologies Ltd. He is also the Chairman of the Governing Board of Indian Institute of Management, Ahmedabad.

Mr Murthy is the member of the Board of Overseers of the University of Pennsylvania’s Wharton School, Cornell University Board of Trustees, and Singapore Management University’s Board of Trustees.


Dr Hari N Harilela

Dr Harilela was born in India in 1922 and was brought up in Hong Kong. He has received both the Order of British Empire and the Gold Bauhinia Star of the Hong Kong SAR.

He was nominated as Member of the Consultative Committee for the Basic Law of the future Hong Kong Special Administrative Region (SAR) in 1985. Dr Harilela is the founder patron of a large number of Indian community organisations abroad. He has been honoured with the Pravasi Bhartiya Samman Award by Government of India.


Basdeo Panday

Mr Basdeo Panday was the Prime Minister of Trinidad and Tobago from 1995 to 2001 and has served as Leader of the Opposition from 1976-1977, 1978-1986, 1989-1995 and 2001-2006.

He was first elected to Parliament in 1976 as the Member for Couva North. He is the Chairman and interim party leader of the Opposition United National Congress. In 2006, he was awarded the Pravasi Bhartiya Samman by the Government of India.